• GNDC Announces New Board Members

    The Greater North Dakota Chamber (GNDC) announces the appointment of five new board members to its Board of Directors, as well as the full slate of officers and board members for 2021.
    Joining the board is Peter Matthaei – Dakota Specialty Milling, John Oncken – True North Equipment, Jeremy Rham – Otter Tail Power, Scott Staudinger – Cloverdale Foods, and Danette Welsh ONEOK, Inc.

    “Our Board Members represent diverse sectors of North Dakota’s economy and play a crucial role in developing the aspects of our organization’s business advocacy efforts. As new members are welcomed, our team gains further experience and knowledge,” stated Arik Spencer, GNDC President and CEO. “We appreciate the service of these individuals and look forward to their input and guidance as we all work to promote economic prosperity and growth in our state.”
    In addition, Peter Rackov – Steffes, LLC has been named chair to lead the executive team of Chair-Elect, Jeff Zarling – DAWA Solutions Group; Finance Chair, Nick Hacker – ND Guaranty & Title; Policy Chair, Josh DeMorrett – ConocoPhillips; and Member-At-Large, Brekka Kramer – Odney. Jill Berg – Spherion Staffing, is the immediate past chair.
    Other returning board members are Tom Astrup – American Crystal Sugar Company, Kent Blickensderfer – KPB Consulting, LLC, Dan Conrad – Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota, Matt Dunlevy – SkySkopes, Cory Fong – MDU Resources Group, Inc., Tonya Holmstrom – Schmitz-Holmstrom LLP, Vaune Johnson – Cornerstone Bank, Jeff Klemetsrud – Klemetsrud Plumbing, Heating, and Air Conditioning, Inc., Jeff LeDoux – Houston Engineering, Brent Lohnes – Hess, Kevin Magstadt – Kraus-Anderson Construction Co, Roger Reierson – Flint Group, Kurt Schley – CHI St. Alexius Health, and Steve Swiontek – Gate City Bank.
    GNDC would also like to extend a thank you to board members who have completed their terms, Mike Eggl – Yellowstone Strategies, Amy McBeth – BNSF, Jeremy Neuharth – Sycorr.